This award is for exemplary service to the concrete pipe industry through work performed for the Manufacturing/Quality Committee in education and quality control.

Year Recipient Company Name
2011 Mel C. Marshall Mel C. Marshall Industrial Consultants Inc.
2012 Dave Anderson Cretex Companies, Inc.
2013 Tom Umek Cretex Companies, Inc.
2014 Jeff Hite Rinker Materials – Concrete Pipe Division CEMEX
2015 Bill Washabaugh Northern Concrete Pipe, Inc.
2016 Jake Jyrkama Rinker Materials – Concrete Pipe Division CEMEX
2017 Tim Ferguson Forterra Pipe & Precast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

09Nov 2015

This is a demonstration of the comparative flammability of polypropylene pipe (PP), reinforced concrete pipe (RCP), and high density polyethylene pipe (HDPE). Dry hay is ignited in three 18 in. by 18 in. pipes and allowed to burn. This is an unedited test conducted on October 21, 2015.