This award is the highest recognition of support and service to the industry presented to an individual for lifetime achievement.

Year Recipient Company Name
1999 Joseph Zicaro CSR Hydro Conduit Corp.
2001 Charles Gallagher The Cretex Companies, Inc.
2002 John H. Bailey The Cretex Companies, Inc.
2003 Jim Carder Carder Concrete Products Co.
2005 Aldo Bussio Geneva Pipe Company
2006 John Duffy American Concrete Pipe Association
2007 Leonard Klein CAM-Concrete Accessory Mfg.
2008 Ron Metzger Rinker Materials-Concrete Pipe Division
2009 Tom Wheelan Hanson Pipe & Precast
2010 Roman Selig Sherman International Corp.
2011 Hank Schmidgall HawkeyePedershaab
2012 Oliver Delery Hanson Pipe & Precast
2013 Bill Washabaugh Northern Concrete Pipe, Inc.
2015 Mel Marshall Mel C. Marshall Industrial Consultants Inc.
2015 Ray Rhees Oldcastle Precast
2016 George Hand Oldcastle Precast
2017 John Finch Rinker Materials

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

09Nov 2015

This is a demonstration of the comparative flammability of polypropylene pipe (PP), reinforced concrete pipe (RCP), and high density polyethylene pipe (HDPE). Dry hay is ignited in three 18 in. by 18 in. pipes and allowed to burn. This is an unedited test conducted on October 21, 2015.