Skip to content


The American Concrete Pipe Association's staff consists of a variety of vice presidents, directors, regional engineers, state directors, and administrative staff.  Led by President Steven Hawkins, AIA, the ACPA staff is dedicated to serving the members and executing the association's strategic plan.  They are a dynamic team spread across the country proudly promoting and advancing the world of stormwater drainage solutions.



Board of Directors

Kurt Johnson.                                                 Steve Hoesing
Chairman of the Board                                     Vice Chairman
Geneva Pipe Company                                     County Materials Corporation

Thomas G. Hartley                                         Rocky Lorenz
Treasurer                                                          Secretary
Rinker Materials                                                AmeriTex Pipe & Products LLC

Branimir Kovac                                                Alan B. Zipperer
Past Chairman                                                  SE Region Representative
Thompson Pipe Group - Los Angeles               Diamond Concrete Products, LL

Daniel Buehler                                                  David G. Swenson
Associate Representative                                  Associate Representative
Afinitas                                                               Eastern States Steel Corporation

Mark Omelaniec                                               Adam Disbrow
CAN Region Representative                             At-Large Representative
The Langley Concrete Group of Companies     Rinker Materials

Scott Hofer                                                       David Marchbanks
At-Large Representative                                   Individual Membership
Oldcastle Infrastructure A CRH Company         Gossett Concrete Pipe Co., Inc.

Committee Chairmans

Aimee Connerton                                       Riley Dvorak
Education Committee                                   Infrastructure
Rinker Materials                                            Forterra

Corey Haeder                                               Thomas G. Hartley
Research                                                        Audit Committee Chair
Forterra                                                          Rinker Materials

Jake Jyrkama, P.E.                                     David McKinney
Quality                                                           Safety & Environmental
Rinker Materials                                            Rinker Materials

Ryan Bonell                                                Matt Childs, P.E.
Marketing Committee                                   Government Relations Committee
County Materials Corporation                      LBW Turner LLP dba The Turner Co

Edward C. Page, P.E.                                David G. Swenson
Technical Committee                                  Associate Representative
Concrete Pipe & Precast LLC                    Eastern States Steel Corporation

Executive Committee

Kurt Johnson                                             Steve Hoesing
Chairman of the Board                                Vice Chairman
Geneva Pipe Company                                County Materials Corporation

Thomas G. Hartley                                    Rocky Lorenz
Treasurer                                                      Secretary
Rinker Materials                                           AmeriTex Pipe & Products LLC

Branimir Kovac
Past Chairman
Thompson Pipe Group - Los Angeles